PDA

View Full Version : Hi From The Old Country

Screaming Dave
January 19th, 2009, 02:21 PM
Hi, Guys!

Screaming Dave, here, signing in from Andover in Hampshire, UK. I'm a guitarist who's way too old to be as bad as I am. I like Blues, rock and old soul: the Stax stuff from when Booker T and the MGs were the house band. I have simple tastes in gear: Gibson SG into a valve Marshall combo with a few analogue effects in between. I'm a recovering GAS victim: still on the wagon, but taking each day as it comes. I haven't bought anything for over a year now and am even managing to sell some stuff!

Anyway, nice to meet you all.

Screaming Dave B-)

Robert
January 19th, 2009, 02:23 PM
Welcome from the new country! We are bad for recovering GAS junkies, but we are all in the same boat.

Thanks for boarding the GAS boat! Ship O'Hoy!

duhvoodooman
January 19th, 2009, 02:28 PM
I'm a guitarist who's way too old to be as bad as I am.
A lot of that going on around here, me included! Welcome to The Fret, Dave--glad to have you with us!

warren0728
January 19th, 2009, 02:32 PM
welcome to thefret dave....hang around here long enough and you'll be falling of the gas wagon.... :pancake:

tot_Ou_tard
January 19th, 2009, 02:34 PM
Love that old STAX/Volt stuff.

Welcome!

Screaming Dave
January 19th, 2009, 02:38 PM
Hey, thanks for the warm welcome, guys. Thought I'd be in deep GAS trouble in April as I'm coming over there to drive Route 66 with a bunch of buddies, but now the pound isn't worth the paper it's printed on any more, I won't be able to afford to buy anything over there anyway. I'm gonna have to re-mortgage my house to afford the beer! :cry:

Robert
January 19th, 2009, 02:49 PM
Good to see UK players join in here. We need to have a balance with us North-American hogs! ;)

markb
January 19th, 2009, 02:51 PM
Hi, Dave!

evenkeel
January 19th, 2009, 03:15 PM
Hey,
Welcome to the fret. :bravo: :beer: