PDA

View Full Version : I'm a new guy here!!!

blingdogg
January 21st, 2009, 01:29 PM
Hey everyone,

I just registered a few days ago. I check out a lot of guitar forums, and love reading about, and of course playing, guitars. I've lurked these forums but never signed, then decided, why not?!

I'm 24 years old, live in Edmonton, Canada. I've been playing since I was about 20 years old. I play blues-rock, classic rock, blues, and garage-rock. Right now I own 6 guitars:

Fender MIM Standard Strat
Fender MIM Standard Tele
Ibanez Jet King 4
Ibanez GAX-75
Squier Bullet

And my favorite guitarists/bands are: Hendrix (because of him, I learned to play the guitar!), Jimmy Page and Zeppelin, Clapton, the Black Keys, White Stripes, and the Dirtbombs.

So........hello everyone! :rockon:

tot_Ou_tard
January 21st, 2009, 01:36 PM
You'll fit in fine & sorry to hear about your dogg. ;)

warren0728
January 21st, 2009, 01:40 PM
welcome bd....there are several canadian fretters here....what type of amps do you have.... :pancake:

blingdogg
January 21st, 2009, 01:52 PM
Since I live in a quiet apartment building, I don't have the ability to use any real good amps :( It really sucks, but I don't have a choice. I do have a Peavey Valveking Royal 8, 5W tube amp, that I can play quietly, but I hate playing quietly...

So these days I use software amp modellers like Amplitube 2 with headphones. It's not like the real thing, and I really, really, really miss playing with real amps. But I'm satisfied with the quality I get with Amplitube 2.

Robert
January 21st, 2009, 02:15 PM
Dooood! I'm just an hour away, in Camrose! We should hook some time and jam and take photos. We LOVE fretter meetups, ya know: :dude:

So you hang out much at Avenue Guitars, Axe, Mother's, RKM Music, etc? RKM has some great stuff (Suhr, Deusenberg, Blade, Glasstone, Bad Cat, etc).

Hey, why dontcha come down to Camrose this Saturday night? I have a gig at Boston Pizza here in town. Should be loud and fun!

evenkeel