PDA

View Full Version : Hello All!

Riley
July 12th, 2006, 06:11 AM
Hello. My name is Nate. I live in upstate New York. I'm a 30 year old science lab technician at a local college and married to a lovely woman! I've been playing guitar self taught now for 10 years. I mainly play electric guitar, but pick up my acoustic occationally. My main guitar hero is Jimmy Page. he is why I decided to start playing guitar. I mainly play classic rock and blues, but also dabble with hard rock, metal, and alternative/grunge rock. Some of my favorite bands are Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Rush, AC/DC, Pink Floyd, Eric Sardinas, Joe Bonamassa, SRV, and the list just goes on and on!! As for gear, I went through some hard times a while back and had to sell off almost all my high end gear, which is why I got into the hard times, LOL! But currently I still have my first guitar, a MIM Strat which has been upgraded over the years with better electronics, pickups etc. I have an SX Les Paul which is dropped nickle covered Pearly Gates in, and all new electronics from RS guitarworks, along with a TonePros bridge and light weight tail piece. I have a stock MIM Muddy Waters telecaster and a Gibson Les Paul Junior. At work I keep a stock Squier '51 for lunch time enjoyment.:DR I plug into a loaded pedal board with various standard and boutique pedals, and then into a handbuilt custom made tube amp. A friend of mine built it. It's called a BF/Plexi AmpTramp. One channel is like a blackfaced fender and the other is like an old Plexi. 10 watts, three 12ax7's and one El34 power tube, and a 12" Weber Vintage 30 speaker. I look forward to reading and contributing to the forum. :D

-Peace
-Nate

SuperSwede
July 12th, 2006, 06:43 AM
Hello Nate.

This is a great place, Im sure that you will like it.

kerc
July 12th, 2006, 07:46 AM
I told Nate about this place, but I signed a release freeing me from any legal actions if he destroys this place.

Kidding!!! :D