PDA

View Full Version : Hey.

Fretcruiser
January 31st, 2009, 05:08 PM
My name is Austin. I'm new to this board, but it seems pretty slick so I think I'll be a regular.

I've been playing guitar for about 15 years. I currently take lessons from Neil Zaza, a lot of you have probably heard of him.

I play a Schecter Diamond C1-Elite. It's an amazing guitar.:rockon:
I'm pretty straight forward with my gear. I'm not an effects snob. I use a Boss CE 2, and the Dual Overdrive, as well as my Dunlop Wah. Every now and then I'll use the Phase 90.

markb
January 31st, 2009, 06:08 PM
Hi, Austin and welcome. Don't worry about not being a "cork sniffer" when it comes to effects. There's plenty of Boss love around here. There are at least a couple of ampheads about, though. What're you using?

Robert
January 31st, 2009, 06:23 PM
Welcome, most of us will sniff anything that sounds good, whether that's cork or plastic or whatever. :)

tunghaichuan
January 31st, 2009, 09:08 PM
Hi, Austin and welcome. Don't worry about not being a "cork sniffer" when it comes to effects. There's plenty of Boss love around here. There are at least a couple of ampheads about, though. What're you using?

+1 I love Boss pedals. I currently have about 13. Inexpensive, rugged and sound good.

Welcome to The Fret, Austin.

How do you like the Dual Overdrive? I've never heard one of those.

tung

Spudman
January 31st, 2009, 09:22 PM
Hi and welcome. You're in great hands with Neil and I'm totally envious. What a great guy to get lessons from.

markb
January 31st, 2009, 09:27 PM
+1 I love Boss pedals. I currently have about 13. Inexpensive, rugged and sound good.

Welcome to The Fret, Austin.

How do you like the Dual Overdrive? I've never heard one of those.

tung

That'll be the SD2 Dual Overdrive. Like the OD2R but with more controls.

http://www.bossarea.com/loadpage.asp?file=boxes/sd2.xml

Fretcruiser
February 1st, 2009, 12:07 AM