PDA

View Full Version : Is this guitar any good?

senan
February 1st, 2009, 08:41 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=170296451290&Category=33040&_trksid=p3907.m29&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its%3DI%26otn%3D2

Rocket
February 1st, 2009, 08:46 PM
No.

Robert
February 1st, 2009, 08:51 PM
I bet it's real awful.

Rocket
February 1st, 2009, 08:58 PM
Not only is it NOT produced by Gibson... the shape & pickup configuration is licensed to Baldwin for this cheap 3rd World knock-off... on top of that... it's a freakin' B-stock!
Go get an Epiphone Les Paul Junior Special or Les Paul Special II.

senan
February 1st, 2009, 09:38 PM
lol thanks guys. but im a beginner. and i really wanna les paul. and i only got 50 quid. so which one? http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CSB-LP-Electric-Guitar-new-starter-kit_W0QQitemZ400027668336QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Mus ical_Instruments_Guitars_CV?hash=item400027668336&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1688%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C 240%3A1308

or

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Gibson-Epoch-LP-Guitar-CLEARANCE-SALE-49-99-b_W0QQitemZ170296451290QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Music al_Instruments_Guitars_CV?hash=item170296451290&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1688%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C 240%3A1318

Rocket
February 1st, 2009, 09:46 PM
Neither... you'll be over 50... shipping cost put ya over.

Save a little more and get some quality AND a warranty.
That's my advice.

senan
February 1st, 2009, 09:51 PM
thanks dude. but i got the epoch gibson. after watching this vid i think it sounds nice

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=eg09TnT4_ZQ

and is this true what this guy is saying? :