PDA

View Full Version : Was Halo 2 worth it?

Tone2TheBone
February 19th, 2009, 12:19 PM
Did anyone ever get Halo 2 for Vista? Yeah the 3rd one is coming out for Xbox but I wondered if the 2nd was worth playing.

Cottonwood King
February 19th, 2009, 01:09 PM
Halo 3 has been out on the xbox for a long time...

Tone2TheBone
February 19th, 2009, 02:05 PM
I must have some memory loss from being sick. You're right Halo 3 has been out for awhile now...but did anyone think the 2nd one was worth it is what I am asking.

Robert
February 19th, 2009, 02:37 PM
Oh ya, I played Halo 2 day and night when it first came out for the Xbox. I had loads of fun. In fact, I just started playing again a 2nd time...:)

Tone2TheBone
February 19th, 2009, 02:53 PM
...I had loads of fun. In fact, I just started playing again a 2nd time...:)

Coming from a gamer geek like you that's a good recommendation. Thanks. :dude:

Robert
February 19th, 2009, 03:01 PM
I want to get Halo 3 someday. It's even better I believe.

Cottonwood King
February 19th, 2009, 05:19 PM
I want to get Halo 3 someday. It's even better I believe.

Halo 3= incredible. The single player campaign is far superior to that in 1 and 2. Its really good.

Ch0jin
February 19th, 2009, 06:54 PM
Halo 3= incredible. The single player campaign is far superior to that in 1 and 2. Its really good.

Shshhhhhhhh!

I'm trying to -not- buy it for 360 and just hang out for RE5 (available in Aus March 13...not that I'm counting the days or anything)

I was really enjoying single player in Gears 2 also....until one night I came home drunk and me and a mate (via xboxlive) co-oped the remaining like 75% of the game in one hit. The next day I was like "Awww, y did I do that..."

SuperSwede
February 20th, 2009, 01:19 AM
I´ve played all three Halos on the xbox a lot, I really like Halo 2 its got more of those hollywood moments where Master Chief does amazing stuff.