PDA

View Full Version : Introducing another old guy

Tomko
April 22nd, 2009, 03:26 PM
OLDGUY says us new members using the V5 modification thread should introduce ourselves so here goes. I'm new at this web stuff but been playing since I was 10 about 41 years now. I've got about 15 more guitars than I need but there are always others I want. It would be nice to have one of each. I got one vintage amp left, a BF Bandmaster that I cut my teeth on doing modifications by Weber and Torres, been hooked ever since. My favorite current amp is my Goodsell 17 MrkII head on top of a 1X12 Marshall style cab. I don't mess with amps for the fun of it. Only when they need it or have design flaws. Got a couple Music Mans, a Marshall 2X12, Working Dog, couple cabs, some other stuff most of which I need to get rid of. Guitars include Strat, Tele, LP, Epi Alley Cat (a sleeper), Hamer Special, two Carvins, my original 73 Mustang (why didn't I get that used 63 strat or 50s tele?) a couple acoustic guitars- Gibson Gospel. You know I just never wanted to shell out $3000 or more for one guitar. Probably should. I haven't played out in a while, health isn't that good. Blues/Rock is where I'm at- Clapton, Allmans, F. King all the good old stuff. Any good new music out there? I shouldn't say that I know there is a lot that I haven't mentioned. What else you want to know?:beer:

Robert
April 22nd, 2009, 03:36 PM
Welcome Tomko! How do you like the Working Dog amp? Which one is it?

Nice gear you've got. Thanks for the intro!

Where are you located?

just strum
April 22nd, 2009, 03:36 PM
Welcome.

Meds are distributed at 6:00 PM

Lights out at 10:00 PM

Wake up is at 6:30 AM (that is, if you wake up).

Rinse and repeat.

duhvoodooman
April 22nd, 2009, 03:38 PM