PDA

View Full Version : Guitar Condom: Be Good To Your Wood!

wingsdad
April 23rd, 2009, 09:37 PM
heh, heh...I said 'wood'...:thwap:

I kid you not...that's what it says:

guitarcondom.com/ (http://www.guitarcondom.com/)

Found out about this on a manufacturer's forum I check in on.

What ever happend to plain 'ol common sense?

Wonder how many suckers have fallen for this....ahhh...:whatever:

markb
April 23rd, 2009, 10:21 PM
I love the way the instruction illustrations use a woman's hands just to play up the fnaar, fnaar factor :rotflmao:

Rocket
April 23rd, 2009, 11:01 PM
...or one could refrain from wearing belt buckles & riveted jeans while playing. I've been doing that successfully for 40+ years with excellent results.

Suhnton
April 24th, 2009, 03:00 AM
..or grow a beergut

Blaze
April 24th, 2009, 05:23 AM
Good thing that some bad guitars can not reproduce ..

bigG
April 24th, 2009, 06:11 AM
...or one could refrain from wearing belt buckles & riveted jeans while playing. I've been doing that successfully for 40+ years with excellent results.

Agreed, Rocket. I've been wearing my belt buckles one loop to the left since I started playing in 1963. Belt buckle scratches on the back of a guitar are unforgivable. I take EXTREMELY good care of all my gear - always have.

All of my guitars are in either hardshell cases or gigbags. I don't display any of them b/c who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of cable techs or phone repairmen or any other intruder into my domicile! Displaying them is an invitation to the wicked for stealing them! Paranoia strikes deep!:D

kiteman
April 24th, 2009, 06:17 AM
Guess I will need a triple extra large for my hardwood. :rotflmao:

Robert
April 24th, 2009, 07:11 AM
Wow. I like that picture of what happens to the guitar if you don't wear yer condom... hmm yeah right.

wingsdad
April 24th, 2009, 07:53 AM