PDA

View Full Version : Tattoo for you?

Robert
August 1st, 2006, 09:20 PM
I have started thinking about getting a tattoo, because my wife is talking about it all the time. She wants a viking ship. Me, I think I want a GEETAR!

Does anyone here have a tattoo or two? Tips, links, ideas - please share, as I'm new to this. I'm starting to think that a nice Strat on my arm wouldn't be completely wrong. Or maybe a Strat leaning against a little amp!

Other ideas I have is the 3 crowns - the symbol for Sweden (http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/se-3kron.html), or maybe something with running, since I love to run.

Examples I found on the net:
http://www.stratcollector.com/images/news/schwartz.gif
http://www.zhippo.com/BlueHorseshoeHOSTED/images/gallery/FLAMING-GUITAR-TATTOO-G.jpg
http://www.rankmytattoos.com/f/uploads/celestial-tattoo-11248616571011.jpg
http://www.bluztattooz.com/Images/temp%20pics/srv%20Number%201%20Tattoo.jpg

Iago
August 1st, 2006, 09:32 PM
nice Rob.. some friends of mine are tatoo artists... I was even once "invited" to be one... long story that is...

hummm what you think about a guitar (the model of your choice hehe) and the Swedish flag as background? that could be a nice basic idea...

I once thought of doing a big psychodelic hendrix on my arm... but I gave up on the idea.

Mark
August 1st, 2006, 11:08 PM