PDA

View Full Version : I just signed up so I thought I ought to say hello

Jim Soloway
May 6th, 2009, 10:00 AM
Hi all,

My name's Jim Soloway. I'm a Canadian living in Portland Oregon. I've been playing since 1962 (which means that I'm getting old). I play squeaky clean finger style solo guitar.

I'm also the founder and owner of Soloway Guitars, a small builder of mostly semi-hollow/chambered electric guitar, all based on a 27 inch scale length. I call it a business. My wife calls it a money pit. My accountant calls it a good write-off.

And with that, I'll be off to explore what's going on around here.

Blaze
May 6th, 2009, 10:24 AM
Welcome et Bienvennue Jim, i went visit your site on another forum ,nice lookin guitar you re buildin there ..

You ll like it , it is a firendly forum , people are nice to each other..

Blazes (http://www.bluetracks.ca/labels/blazes?label_renomme=blazes&label_renomme=blazes&screen_width=1280&change_lang=en)
Quebec , Canada..

Gil Janus
May 6th, 2009, 10:49 AM
Welcome aboard TheFret.

Gil :cool:

Robert
May 6th, 2009, 11:05 AM
Hi Jim, I kinda know you a little from TGP. I didn't know you are Canadian! Cool.

I have heard a lot of great feedback about your guitars, they seem to be very, very good. I ran Portland Marathon a few years ago by the way.

27 inch scale, eh? So they have more tension and give more spank and twang?

Welcome to the Fret!

tunghaichuan
May 6th, 2009, 11:09 AM
Hi Jim,

Welcome to the Fret.

Your guitars are fantastic, I wish I had the funds to own one. :AOK:

tung

duhvoodooman
May 6th, 2009, 11:26 AM
Sweet! An honest-to-God luthier! Welcome to The Fret, Jim! :AOK: :dude: :beer:

sunvalleylaw
May 6th, 2009, 11:45 AM
Welcome! I am sure your experience will be enjoyed by all, and I hope you enjoy your experiences here!

Spudman
May 6th, 2009, 11:51 AM
Hi Jim and welcome.:wave:
Search our past and you'll find some interesting material (hopefully you wont find us a boring bunch of old coots).

Brian Krashpad