PDA

View Full Version : New intro first forum

BlueDog
July 27th, 2009, 01:42 PM
I'm a late starter for guitar started at 45 now I'm the big five o. I mostly play acoustics but have some electrics. I play mostly around the house, but also love playing and singing around a good camp fire with friends. I'm also new to forums this being my first one I thouht it would be a good way to get advise and help with my playing and guitar questions. One thing I should say is once I started playing I've aquired a large collection of guitars so I won't even try to list them all. Enjoy camping fishing from my kayak and almost every other outdoor hobby you can think of . Music I like is Americana and rock I alsodo some flatpicking. So hi everyone hope to get to know all of you thanks.

Robert
July 27th, 2009, 01:51 PM
Welcome BlueDog, good to have you here.

FrankenFretter
July 27th, 2009, 01:51 PM
Welcome, BlueDog! I am a late re-starter (re-started at 42, I'm 44 now), and I can tell you that you're not alone here. Glad to have you here. I'm taking a long needed vacation next month, and bringing my acoustic along for the campfire. I'm not a kayaker, but do a bit of canoeing now and then.

Again, welcome aboard!

-Sean

Spudman
July 27th, 2009, 02:40 PM
Howdy and welcome. Let us know if we can help with anything.

evenkeel
July 27th, 2009, 06:17 PM
Welcome to the group. :bravo: :beer:

just strum
July 27th, 2009, 06:22 PM
Started when you were 45 and now you are 50 - hell, you're just a pup. A lot of late starters here. I started when I was 52, but hanging around here, I am now about 17 or an immature 55.

I've gone through a lot of guitars in that short time, so I can relate.

I think you are going to enjoy it here and you sound like a good fit or good fretter.

SuperSwede
July 28th, 2009, 02:31 AM
Welcome welcome....

bigG
July 28th, 2009, 05:29 AM
Welcome aboard! :beer:

Monkus
July 28th, 2009, 11:21 AM
Good to have ya !!! Lotsa great people and timely help !!! :AOK: