PDA

View Full Version : Finally joined TheFret after much procrastination...

rylanmartin
July 30th, 2009, 03:22 PM
Well... I'm Rylan Martin from Sherwood Park, Alberta. I'm 23 and have an unhealthy addiction to all the is the guitar. I first picked up a guitar about 11 years ago, and have blasted many ear drums since.

I started playing guitar in my church at 13 and have mostly continued to do so. I currently play with my band, occasionally at my church, and as a temp player for several other bands. I run a small home based recording studio, and I'm often hired for session studio work.

I currently own a small plethora of instruments, and love being excessive!

GEAR:

Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
2 Fender Standard Mexican Strats with excessive mods
Fender Telecaster
Gretsch G5120 Electromatic
PRS Tremonti SE
Epiphone ET-275
Ibanez RG170
Ibanez AEL40 Acoustic
Takamine EG330SC Acoustic
Taylor 114 Acoustic
Fender Mexican Jazz Bass

Amps:
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Vox AC30CC2x
Fender Princeton 65 DSP

Effects:
Pod X3 Live
Pocket Pod
Zoom GFX707
Korg pitch black tuner
Digitech EX7 Expression Factory
Vox Wah
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Dunlop Univibe
Vox Cooltron Snake Charmer Compressor
Digitech Screaming Blues OD/Distortion
Boss DS1 Distortion
EH Double Muff
Zvex Box of Rock
Digitech Whammy
Dunlop High Gain Volume Pedal
Boss RT20 Rotary simulation twin pedal
Marshal Supervibe Chorus
TC Electronics Nova Delay
Line 6 Verbzilla

I guess I'll attach a photo of me and my lovely wife on our wedding day this last February....

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/2233/leahrae1592.jpg

Cheers!

just strum
July 30th, 2009, 03:32 PM
Welcome to the forum.

It's a nice collection you have here.

It is customary to give the first one that responds to your post a guitar of their choice.

rylanmartin
July 30th, 2009, 03:34 PM
It is customary to give the first one that responds to your post a guitar of their choice.

This forum is gonna get expenive...

So what'll it be then??

just strum