PDA

View Full Version : Newbie!

Ron D
August 20th, 2009, 08:47 PM
Hi everyone.
I didn't realize I was supposed to come here before posting on of the topics.
I just got blasted by one of the "senior" members for posting what he considered "spam". (Not my intention, I assure you!)

I've been playing for over 40 years. Around 30 of those professionally.
I have a degree in music, specializing in Jazz.
I make my living teaching guitar at a local guitar shop, and have been teaching for over 25 years.

I'm a big Blues fan, especially modern players like Robben Ford. I look forward to communicating with other old timers and young players who have "done their homework".

Cheers, Ron

Robert
August 20th, 2009, 09:12 PM
Hi Ron, nice to meet ya! I have done some of my home work (I like improvising over standards). Wow, a jazz degree? Impressive! Hope you can share some of your vast knowledge with us mortals! :)

mrmudcat
August 20th, 2009, 09:38 PM
Welcome!

sunvalleylaw
August 20th, 2009, 10:16 PM
Welcome Ron! I am sure you will like it here, and get used to the culture quite quickly. Very impressive by the way! I can't wait until I get chance to check out some of your recordings. I myself am middle aged, but a young player, having started playing only relatively recently. There are a lot of folks like that here. Thanks for joining in!

deeaa
August 20th, 2009, 10:28 PM
Welcome Ron! Pretty new here meself but it's sure been nice so far!

wingsdad
August 20th, 2009, 10:30 PM
Welcome aboard, Ron.:)

Good to see you're level-headed, for a jazz guy. :poke: ;)

Looking forward to your knowledge.

bigG
August 20th, 2009, 11:07 PM
Welcome, Ron!

marnold
August 21st, 2009, 11:07 AM
Hi everyone.
I didn't realize I was supposed to come here before posting on of the topics.
I just got blasted by one of the "senior" members for posting what he considered "spam". (Not my intention, I assure you!)
First of all, welcome to our merry group of, um, whatever it is we are here.