PDA

View Full Version : Led Zeppelin

Robert
August 26th, 2006, 02:11 PM
Well, I think we have a few Led Zeppelin fans around here. For those who don't know much about them, I recommend you go and grab the latest Rolling Stone magazine, which has a lenghty article about this band rise and fall. Very good article, and an interesting read.

Here is bio by Cameron Crowe: http://www.led-zeppelin.com/bio.html

The greatest rock band of the 70s? I would think so. They have influenced so many rock bands of the 80s, 90s, and the 2000s, and their music will always live on.

I am no expert on the band or its members, so if want to share what you know about them, please add more info to this thread!

How about a peek and a listen to their masterpiece, Kashmir?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66kt_jmng3E
Fantastic song!

Cranium
August 26th, 2006, 02:18 PM
I haven't really listened to much of Zeppelin but I heard a few songs, mainly I like the song "Since I've Been Loving You", you should check it out robert, its probably my favorite and Jimies playing is great in that one and Robert Plant is not such a bad singer either.

tiefnig
August 26th, 2006, 03:05 PM
Led Zeppelin is really cool, I got a DVD for my birthday.

Iago
August 26th, 2006, 07:39 PM
I suggest both Zeppelin`s DVDs to everybody. I watched the double one every day for almost 2 years heheeehehehe

Tone2TheBone
August 26th, 2006, 09:28 PM
Hammer of the Gods my friends.

Katastrophe
August 26th, 2006, 10:33 PM
Zep was one of those groups where the whole was greater than the sum of it's parts. Lose one part, and the whole machine falls to pieces.

Jimmy Page is probably one of the most versatile guitarists, ever, and an innovator in the truest sense of the word. Who else do you know that used a violin bow on a guitar before Page?