PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Greece

abraxas
August 29th, 2006, 11:43 AM
I'm happy to be in here, so it's appropriate to introduce myself.

I live in Greece and I currently work as a software engineer. I'm getting 38 in a few days and I'm playing since 13 y.o. I have worked professionally as a musician up to a few years ago and have played in a number of small bands (mainly classic/hard rock at the time).

At the present I'm just enjoying playing either alone or with friends as well as recording. I'm working on a CD release of my own, which I would have finished by Christmas (this year, hopefully :p ).

I don't see myself attached to a particular style, since I totally love any kind of instrumental guitar or guitar based music and try to steal as much as possible from whatever interesting I happen to listen to! A generic description would be "fusion" whatever that means...

I'm at a turning point as far as gear is concerned, but have gravitated towards some things I consider essential. By the end of the year I hope to have anything I really need! So, if anyone should be interested:

Guitars:

Kramer Pacer Deluxe (USA, 1986), upgraded with SD pickups
EBMM Axis Super Sport Hardtail
PRS SE Soapbar II (with Jason Lollar P-90s)
'62 Strat "Replica" (a.k.a. "The Blue Dream")
Yamaha LL6 Acoustic
Precision type bass, made from kit and decorated with custom art (by my daughter... :D )

Amps:

THD Univalve (with a LOT of spare tubes)
Mesa Boogie Thiele 1X12" cabinet, with ELV12M speaker
(eagerly awaiting a single ended class A practice amp and a Bassman '59 clone, both handmade from a good friend)

Pedals, etc:

Budda wah pedal, Radial Tonebone Classic, Proco RAT (from the 80s...), Boss HM-2, Boss DD-2, EHX Small Stone, EHX Small Clone, Boss chromatic tuner, THD Hotplate.

Robert
August 29th, 2006, 12:19 PM
Welcome abraxas! It seems we have a few things in common, you and I!