PDA

View Full Version : Hello from another Greek!

elavd
August 30th, 2006, 03:16 PM
Hello to all of you!

My name is Elias, I am from Greece and I am 29.

One month ago, I was surfing on youtube looking for some cool guitar videos.
I saw Robert's awesome guitar videos and after some days I decided to buy a Squier 51 for myself! (I loved the way the guitar sounded...later I realized that it was sounding soo good mainly beacuse of Robert's hands!!!:D)

So, I reached Robert's personal web page wich finally led me here with you!!!

I play the guitar since 1990, I am self taught and I play in a local cover-band called "Pettish Fish" (there are 2-3 videos of our band on youtube).

The last 2 years I "suffer" from G.A.S. and this sickness became worse since I've been wandering in music forums...:D
I buy something and when I have it on my hands, I am already searching for the next buy...

My gear appears on my signature...

My next plan is to build a black strat that will look like the one David Gilmour has:
http://www.gilmourish.com/images/blog_amster_2.jpg

I feel happy to find you all and I am sure that I will meet some new friends here!!!!

duhvoodooman
August 31st, 2006, 04:44 PM
Geez, everybody must be posting to you over in Abraxas' thread! Anyhow, glad to have you here. Been reading about your Rockinger Strat with great interest. Enjoyed that clip of your band doing the Rory Gallagher number, too. Nice job there!

BTW, I have a black Strat, though not quite the same as Gilmour's.

http://duhvoodooman.com/miscimages/musical/strat_after.jpg

How do you like your Valvetronix amp? What are your favorite amp models?

elavd
September 1st, 2006, 01:05 AM
Thank you duhvoodooman for your good words ;)

I use the Valvetronix amp mainly for practice at home...(My true love is my other amp, the Fender Hot Rod Deluxe). When I play on the VOX I use the AC-30 amp model...
By the way I liked very much the grill mod that you did on your Valvetronix ;)