PDA

View Full Version : NGD at last

NWBasser
November 19th, 2009, 05:25 PM
Well, it seems the first Epi Paul I got was a bit of dud with some fret issues.

But, here's my newest electric guitar along with my "black" collection.

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f156/NWBasser_photos/blackandtan001.jpg

I'm really digging playing leads on the neck pickup. I've never tried that much before and it sounds sweet.

hubberjub
November 19th, 2009, 05:34 PM
Congrats man. Looks great.

sunvalleylaw
November 20th, 2009, 12:59 AM
Looks nice! Congrats on the new axe!

ZMAN
November 20th, 2009, 12:52 PM
Did I miss something? You said your first Epi had some fret issues. Is this one a replacement. The black looks cool. Have you thought about a black pickguard. It would look killer, all black.
The stock Epi pickups are pretty close to the Gibbys. They run about the same readings as the 490 498 combos. The neck pickup is pretty mellow at around 8, and the bridge around 13.5.
They really are pretty good guitars for the money. I have owned 3 and I currently have an Elitist LP Custom. A really sweet guitar.

NWBasser
November 20th, 2009, 02:28 PM
Did I miss something? You said your first Epi had some fret issues. Is this one a replacement. The black looks cool. Have you thought about a black pickguard. It would look killer, all black.
The stock Epi pickups are pretty close to the Gibbys. They run about the same readings as the 490 498 combos. The neck pickup is pretty mellow at around 8, and the bridge around 13.5.
They really are pretty good guitars for the money. I have owned 3 and I currently have an Elitist LP Custom. A really sweet guitar.

Thanks guys!