PDA

View Full Version : Old Fret Netter

Matt
January 10th, 2010, 02:15 PM
Hello all, its been a long long time since I was last on here - 1416 days if my profile is correct! So I thought I would re-aquaint myself with the guys on here, although I've been following Robert's progress for ages.

I'm Matt, a student now in York Uni, UK. Ive been playing guitar for 6 years and pretty much love most genre's of music.

When I first joined this forum I was pretty awful. I like to think I've got a lot better :) I used to have a Vox AD50VT, Bad Monkey and Squier 51, the classic Rob combo, but I have now moved on and gone through a lot of guitar and amps and finally have a set up I'm happy with (for now)- except for pedals. I can't get enough of them and go through them too easily. My favourite thing at the mo is building BYOC kits (as does Duhvoodooman it seems), although I only have one I use often.

Anyhow, its good to be back :AOK

evenkeel
January 10th, 2010, 02:38 PM
Welcome!!! Good to have you back!! :applause :applause

Robert
January 10th, 2010, 02:59 PM
Welcome back Matt! Good to hear you have gotten better, and since you've been following my "progress", you'll note I'm still playing the same old stuff... but hey it's fun! :)

Matt
January 10th, 2010, 03:31 PM
Cheers for the welcome guys

Robert, your 'same old stuff' is still pretty awesome. How are you liking the JVM? Ive had mine for a year or so and still love it. Best amp I've played for a long time

Robert
January 10th, 2010, 03:58 PM
Thanks Matt.

Yeah, the JVM is awesome. Both Neal and Rylan on this forum has JVMs too.

Geoffrey Charles
January 10th, 2010, 04:02 PM
Welcome back!

sunvalleylaw
January 10th, 2010, 11:08 PM
Welcome back Matt!

Commodore 64
January 11th, 2010, 05:46 AM
I'm in the middle of a BYOC kit right now, the British Blues kit. I feel like I can handle the soldering, it's painting/finishing hte enclosure that worries me heh.

Welcome back!

duhvoodooman
January 11th, 2010, 06:31 AM