PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Colorado!

DeanEVO_Dude
April 7th, 2010, 09:51 PM
Hey everyone, I'm glad to be here...
A little about me and my gear...
I have been playing off and on since I got my first guitar while in high school, and I'm still not that good (damn fingers won't cooperate with my brain! LOL), but I do enjoy it. I am also an electronics tech... tinkering since high school, 8 years in the Army and 17 more repairing alarm systems and computers. "Deadly" skills with a soldering iron! :AOK

My gear:
I have 2 Dean EVO guitars, 1 Korean made Exotic Burl and a Chinese made EVO 1000. The exotic has Epiphone Alnico Classics in gold and the 1000 has generic chrome covered ones (just put them in last Sunday).
Hughes & Kettner Edition Blue 30R equiped with an Eminence Red Coat Ramrod. Searched long and hard for this amp, went thru many, many others to find it (some I even went thru twice!), it is my main amp.
I also have a Marshall Lead 12 Combo (3005) with a Jensen speaker in it. I keep it around with the idea that I might convert it into a tube amp, either tranplant or home built, haven't decieded yet. My newest addition is a Crate V5 that I will be picking up on Sunday from Guitar Center (damn waiting period on used gear!). It goes under the "knife" (soldering iron) very soon after that, first change is it get an Eminence Ragin Cajun (just sitting in the box, waiting) speaker, then the open heart surgery will begin! LOL
Almost forgot... All my pedals! I have 3 home-made Distortion+/250 clone pedals (Tonepad.com), a Behringer EM600 Echo Machine, Behringer Vintage Phaser, Behringer Phaser PH9, Washburn Blues Overdrive and Soloist Distortion (get one if you can find it!), Dunlop Cry Baby Wah, Digitech RP55, and my "vintage" DOD pedals: FX50 (2 knob), FX55 (2 knob), FX65 (3 knob), FX80 (2 knob), and FX40-B.

Well, that's about it... Look forward to chit-chattin' with everyone!

sunvalleylaw
April 7th, 2010, 10:03 PM