PDA

View Full Version : hello all, I'm carp3nt3r .

carp3nt3r
October 3rd, 2006, 10:06 PM
I am happy to have found robert's site and this forum and I feel fortunate that I was allowed to join. I am a beginner to guitar to some degree, as I fumbled around with it a bit in my younger days and have recently decided to pick it up and try some more.
I have a cheepie guitar and amp for now and dont look for that to change much anytime soon. I enjoy some of all kinds of music except i really cannot tolerate hearing the headbanging metal.
I have many hobbies and interests, hunt fish brew snorkel electronics .
I am the proud father of 3 sons, ages 18 14 and 9. I am a very capable carpenter/remodeler .
I am most impressed with the music of stevie ray vaughan , hendrix,george thorogood, clapton,mark knoffler, ventures, zztop,van halen, and more.
I am sorry if some of you drifted off to sleep while reading about my exciting life, i will try to keep things a little shorter in the future. if ive left out anything important ,be sure to ask me. i am looking forward to reading the posts on this forum, carp3nt3r. :)

SuperSwede
October 3rd, 2006, 10:35 PM
Welcome Carp3nt3r.... everyone is welcome here at the fret net! I might ask you a few carpenter questions, since I am planning to renovate the kitchen ;)

Spudman
October 3rd, 2006, 10:48 PM
Welcome Carp. (hope you don't mind but it's easy to type. Nothing personal) :D

Carpenters that can brew snorkel electronics are certainly welcome around here.:D :confused:

I know you are going to get it sooner or later...but...lets see some carpentry pics. Man it looks like you got your hands full with those young boys too.

duhvoodooman
October 4th, 2006, 04:33 AM
Welcome, carp3nt3r! There's something for players of all skill levels here, and lots of experienced, talented guys to learn from. That's a good list of "idol" guitarists you mentioned, esp. that first one! :DR

ted s
October 4th, 2006, 04:35 AM