PDA

View Full Version : Allen Encore kit build

otaypanky
July 9th, 2010, 11:19 PM
I finally got my Encore kit build up and running 2 weeks ago.
Here's what it sounds like ~

dcB0QlzHwTo

oldguy
July 10th, 2010, 05:12 AM
AWESOME!!!

Great demo of the amph, great playing. Thank you for posting that, I was really digging the sounds you get from that combo!:thumbsup

Arby seemed to dig it, too. (Hope I spelled his name right.)

otaypanky
July 10th, 2010, 10:38 AM
Thanks Oldguy. My recording skills are not so great, but I'm trying to learn. In listening back to that clip I really don't come close to capturing what that amp sounds like at the higher volume settings. As I'm still learning the amp, I was also pretty far off when I tried to show how you can turn it all down and still get a higher gain kind of sound for late night practice. It can be adjusted to sound much better than the way it sounded in the clip.

M29
July 10th, 2010, 11:56 AM
What a treat! Nice guitar, nice chops and the amp is very versatile, it does everything very well. Congrats!.
I don't remember at the moment what speaker/speakers you are using, what would that be?

Again Congrats:thumbsup

otaypanky
July 10th, 2010, 12:15 PM
2X10" Eminence Copperheads

M29
July 10th, 2010, 01:25 PM
Thanks. Nice sound!

oldguy
July 11th, 2010, 06:30 AM
Thanks Oldguy. My recording skills are not so great, but I'm trying to learn. In listening back to that clip I really don't come close to capturing what that amp sounds like at the higher volume settings. As I'm still learning the amp, I was also pretty far off when I tried to show how you can turn it all down and still get a higher gain kind of sound for late night practice. It can be adjusted to sound much better than the way it sounded in the clip.

I would have to say you've got a keeper in that one. If it can sound better than on that vid, it's sweeeeeet. And it should last you forever. Knowing you built it is a bonus. Congrats!

Tone2TheBone