PDA

View Full Version : Hello All!

woodchuk
July 13th, 2010, 02:37 PM
Hello everyone at TheFret!

I'm a 30 YO pharmacist who has been playing guitar for about 15 years. I've never gotten enough coordination to be as good as the pros, but then again, I don't have the luxury of practicing 10 hours a day! Plus, I'm a lefty, so my guitars cost twice as much as anyone else's! :mad But I have a blast playing anyway! If I could make a pharmacist's salary by playing guitar, I would, trust me! :D

Anyway, I'm a self-proclaimed music theory junkie, and I've just started a thread in the discussion area that looks like it might take off, so if anyone has any questions, fire away! Great to be here! :rockya

Eric
July 13th, 2010, 02:40 PM
Welcome (officially this time)! What sort of axes and amps do you have? What's your music of choice?

hubberjub
July 13th, 2010, 02:46 PM
Welcome. I'm sure you'll dig it here.

Rockermann
July 13th, 2010, 02:50 PM
Welcome!

You know... I get a little bit of pain in my back when I lift things... is there some kind of pain reliever you can recommend?? (just kiddin'!)

mjk123
July 13th, 2010, 02:57 PM
...welcome!

woodchuk
July 13th, 2010, 03:02 PM
AFA axes and amps, I have:

Fender Strat (not sure about the year)
1957 Gibson Les Paul Goldtop Reissue
Ibanez RG1550M
Fender Acoustic
Taylor 914CE Acoustic Electric
Fender Cyber Twin SE
Fender Acoustasonic with DSP

Effects:

Digitech: RP1000, Harmonyman, Whammy and Timebender
Eventide: Pitchfactor, Modfactor, Timefactor
Voodoo Lab Wahzoo
Pigtronix Mothership Analog Synth - with intelligent ringmod sounds! :rockya:
Morpheus Droptune
E-Bow