PDA

View Full Version : The dreaded "Hi, I'm new" thread...

guitargrizz
January 12th, 2011, 12:24 PM
So I'll cut to the bull shit.

My name is Brandon. I'm a guitarist/songwriter from Atlanta-ish, Georgia, and this may sound extremely cliche, but I absolutely love music with a passion, and it is literally one of the largest aspects of my life (ranks up there with family and friends). I'm a part of a few other guitar/music forums out there, but I always enjoy meeting new musicians and gathering up new insights or perspectives on music and life as we know it. So yeah, hopefully I didn't make too bad of a first impression...Haha, this seems like a cool forum. I like how it's not too overpopulated...or at least as far as I can tell. I always check out forums before I join them. I like to see what kind of people I'll probably be talking with, and the amount of people as well. With all of that rubbish said....HELLO, all!

Have a great day, life, year, week, whatever.

-Brandon

Beerman
January 12th, 2011, 12:28 PM
Hi Brandon,
as a relative newbie myself, I can say the folks here treat(ed) mean great!

Also, since your from Atlanta-ish and I'm from New Orleans-ish, let me wish the Falcons luck getting to the Super Bowl....only because the Saints hung themselves.

guitargrizz
January 12th, 2011, 12:43 PM
Ah man, It's funny you brought that up. I'm a huge falcons fan, but the rest of my family is from Seattle so you know I was happy about that one haha. Damn, the Saints really did screw themselves over. I was honestly hoping to see us play each other again in the playoffs for the third time this season. Saints should have won against the Seahawks, but I guess I can't complain since my two favorite teams are doing well.

Thanks for the reply, man. I can already see that this forum has my kind of people in it.