PDA

View Full Version : Busking surprise

FusedGrooves
February 4th, 2011, 08:40 PM
Hey guys/girls...

So I've been playing for some 20 years or so with varying levels of commitment in that time. In the first ten years performed with some bands as a firstly rhythm guitarist then onto also adding some soloing in. The town I live in is a live music 'desert' so kept playing by myself but really only to keep up some level of competency.

Fast forward to 5 years ago and the marriage, house then kids projects started and I had more at home time to play, firstly updating my multi fx unit to a boss ME50, soon after purchasing a Boss looper RC-2. Started playing everyday again and noticed the old practice amp is not cutting the mustard with the drum/bass I was then adding with the looper. So back down to the shop and reasons that will become evident, chose a Marshall stack MGHDFX. considering I'm playing blues with a jazz coloring probably not the best choice BUT seemed to be the only unit capable of handling the drums/bass without distorting even at very low volumes. Fast forward another few years and the dream of performing again is still alive so had been trying to jam with ppl to form something....again the 'desert' is still hot and dry so that hasn't been going so well.