PDA

View Full Version : new kid on the block.

jcbass69
March 25th, 2011, 12:29 PM
I just joined.......so far it's great. I am located in Salt Lake City. I started playing in 1966 and currently play in a Classic Rock band. From 1979 thru 1981 I was lucky enough to Play in Chris Ledoux's road Band (Saddle Boogie) I left for family reasons. The Drummer I played with stayed with Chris until 1989 at which time Chris took our drummer and we took his, then He and Saddle Boogie parted ways and he hired Western Underground. (also from Salt Lake)
I own a 1979 Peavey T40, a 1982 P bass, a 2004 P bass, 2008 Jazz, a fretless and about 5 more. I play through a Gallien Kruger 1001rs and a Peavey cabinet with 2 15" Black Widows.
Anyway nice to type to you all.
Jcbass69 (Crop)

NWBasser
March 25th, 2011, 12:57 PM
Awesome to have you here!

Welcome to the board from another bottom-ender!

I love talking bass gear.

MAXIFUNK
March 25th, 2011, 01:10 PM
And another Bass player in the house I to still have my 1979 Peavey T-40!!! Welcome!

jcbass69
March 25th, 2011, 01:19 PM
Thank you!! ya know I still play the T 40 once in while, but I've always been a Fender man. When I bought my T 40 I was bassless (Disco left me cold) I couldn't
afford a Fender, but I tell you what the Peavey plays as well as any Fender that I've ever played. What type of music do you play?
jcbass

MAXIFUNK
March 25th, 2011, 02:48 PM
Thank you!! ya know I still play the T 40 once in while, but I've always been a Fender man. When I bought my T 40 I was bassless (Disco left me cold) I couldn't
afford a Fender, but I tell you what the Peavey plays as well as any Fender that I've ever played. What type of music do you play?
jcbass