PDA

View Full Version : Do you cut your own hair?

Robert
April 22nd, 2011, 01:06 PM
Do you cut your own hair?

I use an electric hair trimmer and do it myself out on the deck. :)

My next video (coming soon) will feature my 1/4 inch rock'n roll hairdo! :D

tunghaichuan
April 22nd, 2011, 01:10 PM
Yes, I do.

I've been shaving my head for 3 or 4 years now. I use the clippers without any guard and it leaves about 1/16" of hair. Much easier to take care of that way.

Jimi75
April 22nd, 2011, 01:23 PM
Count me in :-)
I cut my hair with a Philips hair trimmer.
1/4 inch Rock n Roll!

FrankenFretter
April 22nd, 2011, 01:50 PM
I've been cutting my own hair for over 15 years. Just think of how much money I've saved! It's 1/8 of an inch for me. In fact, I just got done cutting my hair. I'm 40% more aerodynamic now!

Eric
April 22nd, 2011, 01:56 PM
No. Whether long or short, my wife cuts it. Works for me.

jasongins
April 22nd, 2011, 02:10 PM
A friend of mine has one of these...

http://www.bestofasseenontv.com/flowbee1/flowbee.jpg

FrankenFretter
April 22nd, 2011, 02:20 PM
A friend of mine has one of these...

http://www.bestofasseenontv.com/flowbee1/flowbee.jpg

Those always seemed like a good idea in theory, although I've heard that in practice, not so much.

omegadot
April 22nd, 2011, 02:59 PM
My wife is finishing up a year and a half love cosmetology school and being in the military I need frequent haircuts. Since I support her through school 100% I get free haircuts out of the deal.

Retro Hound
April 22nd, 2011, 02:59 PM
My wife cuts my hair and the kids' hair, and lately, I've been cutting hers.

Tig
April 22nd, 2011, 03:17 PM
After a bad haircut at a chain hair place, I cut my own. The longest guard for most, then the next to longest along the bottom edges. It take scissors to clean up the edge and I'm done. Shorter would be quicker, but I don't like skin showing up there.

sunvalleylaw
April 22nd, 2011, 03:42 PM