PDA

View Full Version : New to the board

stingx
November 17th, 2006, 09:29 PM
Hello guys. Thought I'd introduce myself. I'm a guitarist in NJ who's been playing over 20 years. I love all guitars but have a particular soft spot for Strats. I found this forum while checking out some of the cool videos on dolphinstreet.com. Anyway, great board here with many interesting topics.

- Pete

Robert
November 17th, 2006, 10:04 PM
Hi Pete, welcome to our Fret-board! Ahh, what a recruiting power that website you mention must have.... :)

Funny, your description sounds just like myself - enjoys all guitars - strats especially and over 20 years bending them strings.

Hope you like this hangout.
/R

sunvalleylaw
November 17th, 2006, 10:17 PM
Hi Pete, welcome to our Fret-board! Ahh, what a recruiting power that website you mention must have.... :)

Funny, your description sounds just like myself - enjoys all guitars - strats especially and over 20 years bending them strings.

Hope you like this hangout.
/R

Welcome! I am sure you will enjoy it here.

Spudman
November 17th, 2006, 11:09 PM
Ah yes, another Strataholic. Welcome aboard.
We have one rule around here...you have to cook your pancakes fully clothed. Otherwise...have fun!

Justaguyin_nc
November 18th, 2006, 03:35 AM
Welcome Stingx... great bunch of people around here.. Oh have your credit card handy.. they are a great bunch..but will have you buying guitar this and that before the weeks out.. not that, that's a bad thing..:)

oldguy
November 18th, 2006, 07:16 AM
Welcome, Pete, and your boogie clip sounded great, btw.
How'd you come by your moniker?
Mine's pretty obvious.
I'm OLD:D
Strats are awesome. Leo sure had the right ideas for a man just wanting to bring the price of an electric down to everyday working people, huh?

stingx
November 18th, 2006, 07:19 AM
Welcome, Pete, and your boogie clip sounded great, btw.
How'd you come by your moniker?
Mine's pretty obvious.
I'm OLD:D