PDA

View Full Version : BeginningTracks

sunvalleylaw
November 20th, 2006, 04:22 PM
Ok guys. I went ahead and posted something. Just to get my feet wet. This is total newbie beginner stuff and I hope Neil forgives me. This is stuff I have been playing on my acoustic. This is my Strat, as I do not have a good way of getting my acoustic's sound into the computer yet.

Everything was recorded just with a cable into Garageband on my G4 iMac, with my 60th Std. Strat. Please listen to Hey Hey last, if at all. I am not satisfied with it and can play it better. I threw it up there anyway just for the different amp tone. After listening to all the surfabilly, I was trying to go for a beach toned Heart of Gold in the SurfGold track. The Surfgold 2 track is just trying out a different amp setting in Garageband. Hey, it's for fun and learning, right? Thanks guys.

Steve

http://www.box.net/public/xoa674khr5 SurfGold1

http://www.box.net/public/45lk2j5e4z SurfGold2

http://www.box.net/public/5hgmpfz7b7 Hey, Hey (fixed link)

ted s
November 20th, 2006, 04:30 PM
Way to go there Steve ! Your playing and timing was great ! If you are trying for accoustic, isn't there a sim in garage band for that ? Let's hear more of ya !

Spudman
November 20th, 2006, 04:33 PM
Yea! Now this is great. Even the new guys are posting their playing. This is what it's all about.

Good job and especially to pull out the cajones and 'get er done'.
Good meter for not having a drummer.

BTW. Your third track is the same as the second.

sunvalleylaw
November 20th, 2006, 04:53 PM
Yea! Now this is great. Even the new guys are posting their playing. This is what it's all about.

Good job and especially to pull out the cajones and 'get er done'.
Good meter for not having a drummer.

BTW. Your third track is the same as the second.