PDA

View Full Version : PodXT Live and Vox AD30VT Amp

djmcconnell
November 27th, 2006, 12:38 PM
I'm a newbie to electric guitar, but am interested in getting a PodXT Live to make life more fun and interesting.

I already have a Vox AD30VT practice amp and wondered if anyone has experience in getting the cleanest sound from the Vox so it doesn't flavor the PodXT too much so you can get predictable results when working with a non-modeled amp or a front of house system.

Would love your thoughts on that.

Dave

duhvoodooman
November 27th, 2006, 12:55 PM
Boutique CL would be my first choice, Blackface 2x12 second.

tot_Ou_tard
November 27th, 2006, 03:24 PM
I'm a newbie to electric guitar, but am interested in getting a PodXT Live to make life more fun and interesting.

I already have a Vox AD30VT practice amp and wondered if anyone has experience in getting the cleanest sound from the Vox so it doesn't flavor the PodXT too much so you can get predictable results when working with a non-modeled amp or a front of house system.

Would love your thoughts on that.

Dave
Are you saying that you want to run the POD in front of the AD30VT?

Has anyone here tried that? I have heard that running a digital modeler into a digital modeler doesn't produce good results.

Robert
November 27th, 2006, 04:27 PM
Hey djmcconnell, be sure to post an intro in the Fret Player section!

I think you should be getting better tones from the AD30VT itself than having the Pod go into it. A standalone amp made for modeling units would sound better, like the Atomic stuff.

I agree with DVM, but I'd put the Blackface model first.

Lev
November 28th, 2006, 02:11 AM
Hey Dave,