PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm George

SixStringJoe
December 7th, 2006, 10:07 PM
Wooohooo, I'm finally in :)

Hi everyone, I'm another newbie (and an oldie too). Thanks to Justaguyin_nc for letting me know of this place. I live in Oman (in the Middle East) and I've got a fulltime job as an IT Admin. I am a self taught guitarist and learnt it watching my friends play. I'm glad I learned to play it, it now gives me something to do in the evenings.

Enjoy listening to the veterans from the 80s & 90s. As for my gear, I guess there isn't much I can put it here after looking at the signatures most other fret players in here :o It's a just a Hendrix Guitar, a Zoom 505ii and a Zoom Fire-30 amp. Just enough for someone who plays to himself. Well, enough said, I'm glad to be here and will gather a lot of info from all your post.

A few of the songs that I (attempted) playing is on youtube.
www.youtube.com/user/SixStringJoe

Cheers
George

Ps. Thanks for that note Oldguy, I wasn't going to give up that easy :D

Tone2TheBone
December 7th, 2006, 10:18 PM
Hey George welcome. Oldguy told me to check out a vid you got. The word is out! :) Good to have you here.

sunvalleylaw
December 7th, 2006, 10:34 PM
Hey welcome. I like your vids!

Spudman
December 7th, 2006, 11:37 PM
SSJoe. Welcome. Nice videos.
You play using your fingers like Alan Morse from Spock's Beard. Check him out. Google is your friend.

SuperSwede
December 8th, 2006, 03:56 AM
SSJoe, welcome!
So how is the living conditions in Oman? Must be rather hot.

oldguy
December 8th, 2006, 04:31 AM
Hey, George! Hello (again), and WELCOME to the board.
I would say after watching your youtube videos (esp. the Satriani song), that you have all the equipment you need..... OOOHHHhhh. I just re-read that.
Well, you have plenty to get a goood sound.
We never have all the equipment we need ! :D

Glenn

ted s
December 8th, 2006, 05:18 AM
Welcome George !.............

duhvoodooman
December 8th, 2006, 05:47 AM