PDA

View Full Version : I graduate from college today!

Katastrophe
May 11th, 2012, 03:01 PM
Today, it's official... I am a college graduate. I went through a dual program, earning an Associate of Arts degree (kind of like the community college, 2 year version of a liberal arts degree), along with a certificate in Computer Information Technology.

With these two slips of paper, I can go out and get a better job, or transfer the whole kit and kaboodle to a four year school for a bachelor's degree (not all classes would transfer otherwise).

It's been a lot of work, but hopefully this will pay off in the long run.

Woo Hoo!

Spudman
May 11th, 2012, 03:09 PM
Congrats! That's quite an accomplishment....

at your age.:rollover

Good job.

R_of_G
May 11th, 2012, 03:42 PM
Good for you Kat!

Hope the job market is kind to you.

Tig
May 11th, 2012, 03:44 PM
Congratulations, Kat! :lecture
We tend to be better students after we've made a few extra laps around the Sun.

Glacies
May 11th, 2012, 03:46 PM
Awesome man! Congrats! I'mma hoist one for you tonight!

NWBasser
May 11th, 2012, 04:26 PM
'Bout time man!:poke

Congrats and I hope many new doors open for you.

markb
May 11th, 2012, 05:18 PM
Yay, Kat!!!

piebaldpython
May 11th, 2012, 09:02 PM
Congrats.....good show.

Katastrophe
May 12th, 2012, 07:16 AM
Thanks, y'all... As an update, I got a call from one of my professors last night. Apparently, our whole group in a project we turned in didn't see the part where the project was in two phases. We neglected to turn in part II of the project.

Luckily, the professor said that we did so well on part one that we could turn in individual assignments to make up the missing work. Whew! The stress level went through the roof for a minute there! My part was submitted, and all is well.

FrankenFretter
May 12th, 2012, 03:29 PM
Congratulations Kat! Way to go!

Katastrophe
May 13th, 2012, 07:04 AM
Thanks, FF!