PDA

View Full Version : Food for thought........

Plank_Spanker
December 17th, 2006, 07:23 AM
Do you have a decent studio setup?

Do you know a young hottie with "the look"?

Want to cash in?

Look no farther..........................:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irk3_p15RJY

Lev
December 17th, 2006, 12:14 PM
Wow, that pitch auto correct software is cool - I'd all but given up on ever recording my own vocals ;)

Seriously though, now I undrstand why you never hear Britney Spears sing live!

tot_Ou_tard
December 17th, 2006, 12:27 PM
Truly wild. Thanks Planky!

DaveO
December 17th, 2006, 12:34 PM
I have been telling my wife for a few years now that popular music and country music, especially country, is dying. Hire faces and bodies and teach them how to sing. Now they don't even teach them to sing. :(
Oh well, true talent will always be recognized by a percentage of people. There is hope, don't despair yet.
Dave

sunvalleylaw
December 17th, 2006, 12:42 PM
Truly wild. Thanks Planky!

Huh, I wonder why guys like Dylan and Neil don't do that. :cool: (tongue planted firmly in cheek).

t_ross33
December 17th, 2006, 01:15 PM
I have been telling my wife for a few years now that popular music and country music, especially country, is dying. Hire faces and bodies and teach them how to sing. Now they don't even teach them to sing. :(
Oh well, true talent will always be recognized by a percentage of people. There is hope, don't despair yet.
Dave

Couldn't agree with you more, D. Growing up with a strong country music background, I've pretty much given up on the current scene of popular "artists". That said, since starting up a band and playing live, there are some Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney etc. tunes that are a lot of fun to play and party to.

Nashville has always been "product" based, just more so now that you have to have a pretty face for the video as well.