PDA

View Full Version : What Multi effect pedal

Photomike666
September 1st, 2012, 07:47 AM
As I'm just starting out kit wise, I'm still working out my sound. As such I don't know which pedals I will and won't use. I thought I'd get a multi effects pedal, at least teach me what does what. I can always get stand alone later.

So, what's good & what's worth avoiding? I mainly play rock & metal, budget is around $350. So far I'm leaning towards the Boss ME70, but I value your opinion

cebreez
September 1st, 2012, 01:11 PM
Boss or Line6 are both pretty solid bets. Boss is better built but Line6 tends to have better sounding effects. $350 goes a long way towards a really nice used setup. Get a nice enough multi-effects unit and you may not fool with single pedals at all. Though that would surely go against my grain. ;)

Spudman
September 1st, 2012, 02:57 PM
The top end Digitech pedals like the RP500 or RP1000 can easily be under your budget. They offer a lot of features, especially the RP1000. I also wouldn't shy away from the new Zoom G5. Plenty of folks are saying good things about them.

Last time I saw Queensryche they were using the rack version of the RP1000. Sounded pretty good to me.

tjcurtin1
September 1st, 2012, 03:40 PM
GC has a DeltaLab pedal on sale at the moment for $69 down from $99 that gets pretty good reviews, and includes a wah and volume pedal.

Spudman
September 1st, 2012, 06:52 PM
RP1000 for sale $190
http://www.agileguitarforum.com/showthread.php?tid=23889

omegadot
September 2nd, 2012, 05:55 PM
I have an hd300 and love it. I probably use my pocket pod just as much though. Do you really need a huge stable of amphs?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

jtees4
September 6th, 2012, 07:52 AM