PDA

View Full Version : Oldtimer but new here.

Johnny Z
January 10th, 2007, 12:20 PM
Been playing music since I was 9. I was playing trombone in the 4 grade orchestra but quit after a year and started guitar at 10. After 47 years I still play guitar, I hope better than I did trombone. I do my own repairs but I'm not a "Amp Tech", I have a real job and also play a few gigs now and then. Played in a lot of bands in my 20's and toured the west coast from San Diego to Vancouver BC in a country rock band. Now days I mostly play Jazz and old RR some Blues and R&B. I'm kind of a Jack of all trades. I own a small ranch in Oregon and built my own home, one dollar at a time, no bank loans no morgage, just hard labor, you want to know something, it was worth it because it's all mine.

I'm no expert on music, amps or much of anything but I may have some answers to specific questions and like to chat.

JZ

Robert
January 10th, 2007, 12:25 PM
Welcome Johnny, you'll fit right in here with this crowd.

Great to hear like to play jazz, we don't have too many jazz players here. I do a bit of that too, or at least I try to.

Tim
January 10th, 2007, 12:34 PM
Hi Johnny Z. Dang man you just explained my dream home. Have you been in my head? Welcome to the Fret Net. Sometimes mistaken for the Old Timers home.

ted s
January 10th, 2007, 12:38 PM
Hey Johnny Z, welcome ! That's a heck of a project building your own ranch no less. Looking forward to hearing you.

Ted

warren0728
January 10th, 2007, 01:05 PM
welcome Johnny Z....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

sunvalleylaw
January 10th, 2007, 01:54 PM