PDA

View Full Version : Greetings fom Michigan

scorona
January 22nd, 2007, 09:04 PM
Hello all,

I've been a recent lurker at this forum. Stumbled across it after frequenting Robert's site, gaining inspiration from him and the folks here to get out and purchase a Vox AD50VT. Many thanks for all the videos and sound clips.

I've been playing for about 5 years now (played a little as a teenager, but 30 years later, it's serious!). I'm into rock and blues, occasionally practice with an aspiring blues band.

I really enjoy all the great information and advice that can be found here. Hope to be able to contribute someday.

tot_Ou_tard
January 22nd, 2007, 09:21 PM
I really enjoy all the great information and advice that can be found here. Hope to be able to contribute someday.
Hey Scorona, you've already contributed. We like new folx here.

M29
January 22nd, 2007, 09:27 PM
Hello scorona,

I am a Michiganiak too, welcome! What town are you close to? I am near Flint.

I bet ya love that AD50VT, I have one as well and am having a great time with it.

M29

duhvoodooman
January 22nd, 2007, 09:38 PM
Welcome, scorona! Glad to have you here. I've got an AD30VT and love the little sucker!

scorona
January 22nd, 2007, 09:43 PM
Hello scorona,

I am a Michiganiak too, welcome! What town are you close to? I am near Flint.

I bet ya love that AD50VT, I have one as well and am having a great time with it.

M29

Thanks for the warm welcome. I'm in Waterford. Relatively close to Flint.

Yeah, I'm having fun with the AD50VT.

tot_Ou_tard
January 22nd, 2007, 09:44 PM
Anybody else have the uncontrollable urge to sing

My Scorana....?!? :D

warren0728
January 22nd, 2007, 09:49 PM
welcome scorona....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

M29
January 22nd, 2007, 10:24 PM
Hey scorona, I grew up in Waterford! Went to Mott HS. Graduated in 71.

M29

Spudman