PDA

View Full Version : First recording from absolute stone beginner.

jasongins
January 25th, 2007, 09:21 PM
Here is my first recording ever. I did it with my Squier '51 and my new m-audio black box (set on preset 1 - "Basman"), using Apple Garageband 2 on my fairly low spec Mac Mini. The backing track is in A minor, and basically I am just moving around in an A minor pentatonic scale. I am an almost absolute beginner, and I really don't know how to play much more yet. I end this track very abruptly, and my playing is very elementary. Despite this, I am amazed at the ease with which one can make a recording and share it with others. I welcome your encouragement, criticism, laughter, whatever... This is too much fun. If anyone wants the backing track, let me know and I'll post it in the appropriate forum.

Click Here (http://www.box.net/public/gagpqsv5i9)

Spudman
January 25th, 2007, 10:18 PM
Right on bro. Keep at it. That was pretty cool, especially for the first time.

sunvalleylaw
January 25th, 2007, 10:45 PM
Excellent! We newbies need to keep posting. Too good a resource here not too. Thanks for sharing.

Also, go ahead and link to the backing track if you have a chance.

Justaguyin_nc
January 26th, 2007, 02:11 AM
good job Jason..glad you got your feet wet... look forward to hearing more from you!!

oldguy
January 26th, 2007, 05:45 AM
Very nice, Jason! For an "absolute stone beginner" I'd say you did a good job.
For a "first recording ever" I'd say you did a great job. Keep up the good work!:D :R

Jimi75
January 26th, 2007, 06:55 AM
I'd been pretty happy had my first recordings sounded like that!
Good Job Jason.

I am convinced that you will post other cool trax in the future.

oldguy
January 26th, 2007, 07:02 AM
I'd been pretty happy had my first recordings sounded like that!
Good Job Jason.

I am convinced that you will post other cool trax in the future.