PDA

View Full Version : Yet another newbie XD

Matt
January 2nd, 2006, 07:46 PM
Hello to all, my name is Matt (as the forum name may suggest). I'm relatively new to playing guitar- only been playing for a year and a bit :o and found this through searching for info on the lovely Squier '51 :D. anyhoo, i'm looking forward to the discussions and helpful tips here.

regards

Matt

Btw, Robert, your guitar lessons on dolphinstreet are most useful :)

Tim
January 3rd, 2006, 05:48 AM
Welcome Matt – This is a great forum. I also have been playing for a little over a year and just now getting serious about playing. This forum has a lot of good and knowledgeable people with tons of guitar skills and information. They are willing to share with all who ask. All you have to do is ask the questions.

SuperSwede
January 3rd, 2006, 09:31 AM
Welcome Matt :)

Damn I really must check out that Squier 51! It seems like everyone is buying them now...

Iago
January 3rd, 2006, 09:35 AM
Welcome dude! You're English?

Matt
January 3rd, 2006, 09:46 AM
Yup, but i was born in the US of A, so i like to think of myself as having dual nationality :P cheers for the welcome guys

Matt

Robert
January 3rd, 2006, 10:34 AM
Welcome Matt, glad to have you join us! Rock on with that '51!

Guitar-Chris
January 3rd, 2006, 11:51 AM
Damn I really must check out that Squier 51! It seems like everyone is buying them now...

Yes, if you can get one :( My neighbour has ordered one in vintage blonde. And in hole Germany this isn't available. For the black one and the sunburst model they say it will be in stock at the end of january, but no date fpr the blonde one, too bad.

Hey, and welcome Matt :R

Iago
January 3rd, 2006, 01:31 PM
here is the same..I never saw a 51 myself!

Hey Matt, only English people say "lovely" :D

Matt
January 3rd, 2006, 05:16 PM
Cant say ive seen one in my local shop either- had to buy mine online and it came as sunburst when i had ordered blonde. ah well!