PDA

View Full Version : Jam with a Southern Rock BT

Justaguyin_nc
March 13th, 2007, 07:01 AM
Have not seen any BT additions with fellow Fretters for a bit... so adding one.. this is about 5 minutes long..I filled the first minute... would love to hear some additions.. the Backing Track without me in it can be found in the backingtracks...

Justa_Southern_Rock
http://www.box.net/public/nbcziggse9

come on now...someone gotta like this BT...

:DR:DR

sunvalleylaw
March 13th, 2007, 08:51 AM
Thanks Justa! I'll load into my looper and see what happens. I am just learning how to jam along with BTs. It will be fun to try a different one.

Jimi75
March 13th, 2007, 09:36 AM
That sounded pretty d@mn good Justaguyin_nc!
Your sound fit the backing track perfectly and at one point the melodie was very vocal like.

Cool job, very tasteful playing.

Let me see if I am goign to add another line to that backing track so we can have a forum's jam.

SuperSwede
March 15th, 2007, 11:45 AM
It sounds really good Justa! I´m a bit late, but I recorded something after your take, I hope you like it. I am still struggling with my new interface to get a decent sound/latency.

There is room left for more fretters to join in! :)

http://www.box.net/shared/721pf8xsum

sunvalleylaw
March 15th, 2007, 12:17 PM
So does that make you a SouthernSwede? Great to have fretters sharing takes on music again. I really enjoy listening.

Justaguyin_nc
March 15th, 2007, 02:32 PM
I´m a bit late

Your never to late Swede... excellent sound man.... thanks... missed your takes on backings... always a pleasure!!

SuperSwede
March 16th, 2007, 03:33 AM
Thanks, it was hard not to play "she´s got the look" (Roxette) over this backing... lol

I really liked your melody line Justa, I think that you have come a long way since you joined the fretnet! Keep on rocking :R

Hogfullofblues
March 17th, 2007, 07:57 AM