PDA

View Full Version : Earvana nut ?

Hogfullofblues
March 23rd, 2007, 02:18 PM
Read a glowing report on this but never heard of it before, so looked it up.

https://www.earvana.com/

Interesting and I think I grasp the idea behind it. Anyone ever see one before?

stingx
March 23rd, 2007, 02:46 PM
Read a glowing report on this but never heard of it before, so looked it up.

Interesting and I think I grasp the idea behind it. Anyone ever see one before?

Aye. Great innovation. I am a believer in it. The ESP I am about to buy has it.

Spudman
March 23rd, 2007, 04:32 PM
I've got one on a Strat and it really makes a big difference. The notes in the chords sound way more harmonious together. It really turned an OK Strat into a great sounding Strat. Great small change investment. Highly recommended.

tot_Ou_tard
March 23rd, 2007, 07:55 PM
I have been contemplating getting one for about 5 months. I am a sucker for tuning (I've got a Stobostomp2).

Spud, StingX, how easy is it to install?

Spudman
March 23rd, 2007, 08:38 PM
I have been contemplating getting one for about 5 months. I am a sucker for tuning (I've got a Stobostomp2).

I had mine done by the Ibanez tech. Quick for him but I think that you then have to readjust the bridge intonation. So I guess I wouldn't know.

stingx
March 24th, 2007, 06:49 AM

I've never installed one. I've played guitars of friends that had them installed and the new guitar I am getting has it already installed stock.

Jimi75
March 24th, 2007, 05:13 PM
My LTD Deluxe Eclipse had it and it was sooooooooooo great!!!! Unbelievable to be honest.

My ESP Eclipse that I bought last year has no earvana and I constantly think of upgrading it, but I fear losing my sound on that ESP....on the other hand sometimes I am fat up with the tonation issues nad earvana just blows them away.

tot_Ou_tard
March 24th, 2007, 05:28 PM
I guess that I'm still in the same boat. I'd like to try it, but am nervous about f*ckin' with my nut.