PDA

View Full Version : Hi from the Sunshine State!

Brian Krashpad
April 27th, 2007, 03:11 PM
Hi kids. Noob here. Have been playing in bands for almost 25 years. Currently in 2 bands, one plays original punk rock and roll (think Ramones/Pistols/Buzzcocks/Dolls, etc.). I'm the "singer" and lead guitarist in that'un. The side band plays roots rock (think Tom Petty/Neil Young/'lectric Dylan) written/sung by the lead singer, who's a buddy of mine from work. I'm the lead player and do the occasional backing vocal in that one. I also played guitar and bass in church for about a decade but recently switched churches and am not doing that at the new place, which is not nearly so hard-up for guitarists. ;)

I post on a bunch of other guitar/bass boards, so some of y'all may have the misfortune of already knowing me. ;)

I have an exceedingly motley batch of guitars and a couple basses, the only thing in common they have is that I got some good deals (sometimes outrageously so) on them. Here's a pic:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/180/419428956_3bc4d0d9f4_b.jpg

I have a batch of amps too, again nothing expensive, but most of it works anyhow.

I'll try and play nice. ;)

warren0728
April 27th, 2007, 03:52 PM
welcome Brian Krashpad....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

warren0728
April 27th, 2007, 03:53 PM
btw...i grew up in high springs (you probably know where that is) and went to UF! Still have family up that way.

ww

Brian Krashpad
April 27th, 2007, 04:01 PM
Oh yeah, I know High Springs, one of my college buddies lives up there. I went to UF too (Go Gators!). Twice in fact, undergrad and grad. Never left. Some people never grow up.

Btw, I am one of the distinct minority of people who already know that that green LP Special is spearmint. ;)

warren0728
April 27th, 2007, 04:04 PM