PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say hello

R_of_G
May 9th, 2007, 09:57 AM
Hello fellow ax-slingers. Just found this forum yesterday, and I am glad I did. A bit about myself... I am 36, originally from NY, NY, lived a long time in NJ, and have resided in Tampa, FL for the past 15 years. I am a graphic designer by profession. I've played guitar for a little over seven years, and will do so as often as I can for the rest of my life. In no specific order, some of my favorite guitar players are Django Reinhardt, Marc Ribot, Bill Frisell, Jimi, Sonny Sharrock, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Duane Allman, John McLaughlin, Pete Cosey, Robert Quine, and Leo Nocentelli. Looking forward to discussing music with all of you.

Robert
May 9th, 2007, 10:09 AM
Welcome, R_of_G! What can we call you that is easier to type?

You'll fit right in here, thanks for joining.

ted s
May 9th, 2007, 11:10 AM
Welcome RofG !

tot_Ou_tard
May 9th, 2007, 11:14 AM
So R of G welcome; great list of guitarists there....now back to trying to figure out just what fictional creation you are....see ya' in twenty years :D

ShortBuSX
May 9th, 2007, 11:22 AM
Hello from the other coast of Florida *waves*

tot_Ou_tard
May 9th, 2007, 11:34 AM
Hello from the other coast of Florida *waves*
Aren't there waves on *both* coasts of Florida? ;) :p :D

warren0728
May 9th, 2007, 12:38 PM
welcome R_of_G....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

duhvoodooman
May 9th, 2007, 12:47 PM
Welcome, R_of_G! Or should I call you Roland? I promise not to argue with anything you said in your introduction! ;) Glad to have you here at TheFret.

Tone2TheBone
May 9th, 2007, 12:58 PM
Welcome R_O_G!

sunvalleylaw
May 9th, 2007, 02:08 PM
Welcome, R_of_G! Or should I call you Roland? I promise not to argue with anything you said in your introduction! ;) Glad to have you here at TheFret.