PDA

View Full Version : Need some help and advice.........

Fingers
May 15th, 2007, 05:07 AM
I think my wife is cheating on me. I am a working musician and, as you would expect, travel a lot. I have been noticing strange things happening when I get home. Her mobile phone rings and she steps outside to answer it or she says, "I'll call you back later". When I ask her who called she gets evasive.

Sometimes she goes out with friends but comes home late, getting dropped off around the corner and walking the rest of the way.
I once picked up the extension while she was on the phone and she got very angry.

A buddy of mine plays guitar in a band. He told me that my wife and some guy have been to his gigs. He wanted to borrow my guitar amp. That's when I got the idea to find out for myself what was really happening. I said "sure, you can use my amp but I want to hide behind it at the gig and see if she comes into the venue and who she comes in with". He agreed.

Saturday night came and I slipped behind my Marshall JCM800 half stack to get a good view. I could feel the heat coming off the back of the amp. It was at that moment, crouching down behind the amp, that I noticed that one of the tubes was not glowing as bright as the other 3. Is this something I can fix myself or do I need to take it to a technician?

Anyone help?

duhvoodooman
May 15th, 2007, 05:09 AM
LMAO!!! :D :D :D You had me hooked there for a minute....

Spudman
May 15th, 2007, 07:35 AM
I saw that one the other day too. How funny.

Justaguyin_nc
May 15th, 2007, 07:44 AM
:( man.. all I can say is... take it into a tech! :rolleyes:

Tim
May 15th, 2007, 08:07 AM
I agree ... you definitely need to seek out some professional help.

Tone2TheBone
May 15th, 2007, 12:40 PM
Dang I wanted to hear the juicy part. :\

pie_man_25
May 16th, 2007, 04:32 PM
man, that is hilarious, but I think your problem is with either the tube, which can be replaced, or the socket, which could be replaced or fixed.