PDA

View Full Version : Joe Says Hello!

joe324
May 19th, 2007, 05:02 PM
hello all!
my name is Joe and i'm a budding musician!
i'm 14 been playing guitar 17 months with 3 guitars and 1 and 1/2 amps.
my equipment is;

yamaha f310 acoustic (set up by the luthier who sets up the guitarist from dire straights)
epiphone les paul special II in heratige sunburst- my first electric
a non-descript 3/4 spanish acoustic-my first guitar

my amps are ;

kustom bullet 10fx - good little amp (i'm a bedroom player)
and a 1w smokie amp deluxe! pall mall packaging!

i'm interested in upgrading my les paul any feedback welcome! and im in yorkshire , uk!

oldguy
May 19th, 2007, 05:06 PM
Hello, Joe! Welcome to TheFret., glad to have you with us!:D

Robert
May 19th, 2007, 06:05 PM
Welcome Joe!

Spudman
May 19th, 2007, 06:27 PM
Hi mate. Welcome to the forum.:)

sunvalleylaw
May 19th, 2007, 07:09 PM
Welcome Joe! Glad you joined us!

ted s
May 19th, 2007, 08:39 PM
Welcome Joe !

Hey Joe, where you goin' with that kustom bullet in your hand ?

warren0728
May 19th, 2007, 08:49 PM
welcome joe324....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

joe324
May 20th, 2007, 03:28 AM
thankyou for the hendrix quote :D it's not the first time i've heard it but many thanks non-the less!

:D keep on rockin'!

Tim
May 20th, 2007, 08:04 AM
Hi Joe. I envy your young age. I started playing at your age, but quit after a year. I have been kicking myself in the butt ever since. Keep playing that guitar. There is much talent on this net. You should learn a lot for these guys. Oh yea, welcome to the Fret Net!

SuperSwede
May 20th, 2007, 10:56 AM
Hey Joe!

Welcome to the fretnet.

ShortBuSX
May 20th, 2007, 11:07 AM

Ive of one of those! Mine is a pack of Harley Davidsons.
A friend gave me mine...Id like to reverse engineer one and start making them for friends of mine.

How do you like yours?

joe324