PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

gtrwrks
May 27th, 2007, 07:03 PM
Hi. My name is Todd Lynch and I live in the Oklahoma City, Ok (USA) area. I've been a pro player for 25 or 26 yrs and now (later in life) am playing part time (weekends mostly). I attended college (music) for a while, but have no degree. I do club/festival/etc work (Pop, C&W, Jazz, Blues, etc) as well as occasional recording dates and also do a Praise/Worship gig each Sunday.

I worked for 15 years as a guitar tech in music stores and continue to work in that vein to some extent. As well as repair work on all sorts of stringed instruments, I've been building gtr/bass pedals for the last few years.

I play Strats mostly, but also have/play a Tele that I love. My main Strat is an '83 MIJ Fender '62 RI (3 color 'burst w/RW 'board); the Tele I play is a Fender MIM 60's Classic in Oly Wht with RW fingerboard. Generally, I dig the 'vintage' vibe in a working instrument.

My pedalboard is by TM Cases and my signal chain is:

Strat/Tele > custom Ross Compressor clone > mid-70's Jen (Italian) CryBaby wah > 19 Sixty 3 clean boost > Xotic AC Booster > Xotic BB Preamp > crappy Dano chorus in true bypass loop > 80's Ibanez DL10 Delay > highly customized Crate VFX5212 (Mercury Mag OT, JJ 6L6s, JJ 5751 in V1, JJ 12AT7 in V2, Reverend All Tone 12" spkrs. I use the clean ch only on this amp; the digi FX are bypassed.

I love good tone. I like to talk/read about good tone. I realize that good tone exists in many venues outside of what I use/have experience with.

Thanks to you Robert for having us here.

Todd/gtrwrks

warren0728
May 27th, 2007, 07:08 PM
welcome todd....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

oldguy
May 27th, 2007, 07:36 PM
Welcome!
Glad you joined us, sounds like you have some great gear.
FWIW, you're in good company here, including do-it-yourself pedal builders.:D :D

ted s