PDA

View Full Version : OK I need help

250Keith
July 15th, 2007, 06:32 PM
Ive been lookng at Pedals! I'm a noob at this so this is where you guys come in:D I have the Bad Monkey and I like it alot, I want more! :DR
What do you all suggest for a Chorus, Flanger, Delay, mabe a Wah, and a clean boost, thay dont need to be top of the line stuff but sound good with a tube amp, and what do you all think of these power all supply deals that you can plug all your stomp boxs in?( Godlyke and VisualSound).
Thanks all.
Keith.

sunvalleylaw
July 15th, 2007, 07:06 PM
There are a few chorus threads archived here. I looked at them and got a used Boss CE-5 that I personally like through my tube amp and seems pretty versatile, though it seems different types of chorus sounds are very preference based.

Justaguyin_nc
July 15th, 2007, 07:38 PM
I been shooting my mouth off on a steady basis in this forum about pedals the last few weeks..

I been going from all MultiFX to all pedals.. reading this pedal forum top to bottom will be a good help to you with people and their ideas...

Not top of the line but a good buy...I will mention Delay.. Ibanez DE7.. has delay and a great Analog Echo.. not to expensive ... sounds great..

Just got a crybaby classic off ebay a week or so back at half price.. hey, if they work when you get it..it's built like a tank...

Tried and went thru a few flangers/phasers/chorus.. so wont mention the expensive ones I chose... same with a few distortions and boosters...

Anything to avoid? Nope.. glad I tried all I have so far.. its all good and can be resold...

One thing nice about pedals.. buy and sell them at the same price on the
E-Bay over and over again...

Iago
July 15th, 2007, 07:51 PM
I heard and read great about the Arion stereo chorus(sch-1?) and theres another one called SCZ-1 I believe, thats good too and sells for alot less than the SCH-1 I don't know why.