PDA

View Full Version : My first... video?

oldguy
August 18th, 2007, 05:51 PM
Well, it's not much, but I finally got something together...on the 'Tube.
Had a weird clicking noise on some parts... but I'm still learning, so... here goes.
I wanted to play with the Danelectro pedals and my Switch through the Traynor, so I just shut my eyes, clenched my teeth, and went for it.
To say that I was a little nervous is an understatement, but here it is, noise, glitches, and all. BTW, I gave a nod to TheFret, Dolphinstreet, and Robert in the description, hope that's OK.
I just broke it down into smaller pieces, and put the whole video on, I need practice and advice... suggestions?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=CHiNlHN6RQg&mode=user&search=

http://youtube.com/watch?v=dxzaElBzFKE&mode=user&search=

http://youtube.com/watch?v=IzIGcEfc1zg&mode=user&search=

http://youtube.com/watch?v=YaN521ATFrA

Katastrophe
August 18th, 2007, 06:14 PM
Yahooo, oldguy! You got some great tones out of those Dano pedals. No advice to give you here. Everything sounds great. I don't know how to stop the popping noises you were getting, either, but from some of the YouTube vids I've seen, a pop here or there is no big deal.

Really cool jazzy, bluesy sound. I wish I had your chord vocabulary.

I even dug the overalls!

M29
August 18th, 2007, 06:30 PM
Very nice oldguy! Sweet strummin and pickin. The guitar sounds Stratish at times very clean and toneful. Thanks for the demo and the playin, don't appear a bit nervous to me.

M29

helliott
August 18th, 2007, 07:52 PM
Suggestions, yes. More, more please. That tone is just killer -- so smooth. And your chord structures make me feel positively junior. My only suggestion would be to be bold with that kind of talent and tone.
That version of Crazy is a little different than mine, but I like yours better -- more bluesy. Where'd you get that, or is it outa your head?

Spudman
August 18th, 2007, 09:15 PM