PDA

View Full Version : Hemp Hearts for health

Robert
September 6th, 2007, 03:35 PM
I try to be a somewhat healthy guy, and I thought I'd mention a natural product that I think is great. It's called Hemp Hearts and you can read about it and buy it from this hemp hearts page (http://www.nahanniriverherbs.com/252).

It's an all natural product, and I really like the taste. I buy a whole box and I use it in cooking or just on top of my cereal.

They are shelled hemp seeds, and it has plenty of proteins and essential fats.

I've been using it for a few months now, and I'm hooked on it.

(no, you can't smoke it... :D )

ted s
September 6th, 2007, 03:53 PM
So, um, if you put this stuff on food, does it give you the munchies and make you want to eat more food ? Smells of alien implants and government top secret cloak and dager stuff to me...
Pardon me whilst I draw all my blinds and put on my tin foil helmet.

Some people call me the space cowboy...

sorry, don't know where that all came from.

Robert
September 6th, 2007, 04:25 PM
Hey Ted, what are you on today? :D You Gangster of Love.

No, it curbes cravings, so you'll eat less as a result. Not much carbs in them either, so you won't fatten up.

Tone2TheBone
September 6th, 2007, 04:30 PM
I'm more of a sinsimilla kinda guy anyway. ;)

Mark
September 6th, 2007, 05:43 PM
I take and order of Hemp hearts and some of dem deep fried Thai sticks please:eek:

marnold
September 6th, 2007, 05:51 PM
No, it curbes cravings, so you'll eat less as a result. Not much carbs in them either, so you won't fatten up.
But you will eventually poop a rope.

zeusse
September 6th, 2007, 09:29 PM
I guess that would be available at the health food store and not the wobbly dude on the corner by the doughnut shop.......I'm in to try it if I find it:D

Robert
September 6th, 2007, 09:34 PM