PDA

View Full Version : Another New Member

tunghaichuan
September 11th, 2007, 08:44 AM
Hi All,

I go by the handle Tunghaichuan, but my real name is Steve.

I've been playing guitar for about 23 years, but I'm still not very good. :)

I became interested in amp building about 10 years ago, and have built probably eat least 20 or so since then.

I got a Valve Junior head about a year and a half ago, and have been trying different mods. I rebuilt a VJ using an eyelet board and a new face plate about 6 months ago, I think it came out very well.

You can see some of the amps I've built so far on my web site:

http://www.diycustomamps.com

Two upcoming projects I'm working on are a 6U8/6GH8 pentode/triode tube preamp and a Firefly built on a PCB. I just have to find the time.

My main guitar is a Warmoth parts strat. It has an alder body, maple neck & fingerboard and Seymour Duncan Hot Stack Strat pickups.

I have a graduate degree in Library Science (yes, I am/was a librarian) but I found that I don't like working much in a library. I currently work for my wife who is also a librarian, but like me does not work in a library. She does online publicity for self-published authors. I do a lot of the reasearch for her authors.

Anyway, this seems like a great board, I'm glad I found it.

tung

Spudman
September 11th, 2007, 08:47 AM
Hi Steve. Welcome to the forum.
We can always use another techie here however, you're going to have to change your name or buy beer for everyone because that makes about 5 Steves on the forum.:D

Robert
September 11th, 2007, 08:53 AM
Welcome Steve, oh nooo, another Steeeeeeeve! :D

We'll just call you tung. Glad you joined us, tung!

Tone2TheBone
September 11th, 2007, 08:56 AM
Welcome :)

Bloozcat
September 11th, 2007, 09:02 AM
Well, well, well....

A name I've seen many times while researching Valve Jr. mods.

Welcome aboard, Steve!

M29
September 11th, 2007, 09:14 AM