PDA

View Full Version : New Gal in Town

Guitar Gal
September 17th, 2007, 11:40 AM
Hello All,

Been lurking for awhile and decided to join and introduce myself.

Some background info....I'm a product of the 80's....spandex, big hair...... picked up my first acoustic guitar at about age 9 and messed around for awhile. Later, ended up getting a "real guitar", a Fender acoustic (not sure what kind) in college and took lessons for a short time. Being a broke college student, I sold the guitar and later regretted it. Didn't get back into seriously playing again until about 2 years ago when I got a Washburn D10S acoustic. Since then, I have acquired a couple other Washburns (J28SDL, F52SW, D56SW, and a Idol 67 Pro). The Idol 67 Pro got me interested in electric guitars and I got a Squire Strat and a Squire '51. While researching the "51, I found Robert and Dolphinstreet.com .... nice video BTW Robert with the "51 :beer: I found this site from the Dolphinstreet site. Seems like a good group of people. Looking forward to chatting with everyone here and learning lots! :Dude:

Special hello goes out to Just Strum.....we met about a year ago on the Washburn site. :AOK:

Guitar Gal

Tone2TheBone
September 17th, 2007, 11:45 AM
Welcome Guitar Gal. :)

Robert
September 17th, 2007, 11:55 AM
Welcome aboard the Fret boat! Good to have you here. It seems like a lot of people end here after finding Dolphinstreet first. That is cool.

Glad you like the '51 videos! I made quite a few of them back in the day.

What kind of music are you into?

Tim
September 17th, 2007, 11:58 AM
Hello Guitar Gal. This is a nice forum to belong too. We are happy to have you aboard!

sunvalleylaw
September 17th, 2007, 12:16 PM
Hi Guitar Gal! This is a very nice place and I am glad you joined us.

t_ross33
September 17th, 2007, 12:30 PM
Welcome Aboard GG! About time we counterbalanced the testosterone level around here :beer: