PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone

red
October 8th, 2007, 01:45 AM
Hello, I've just joined the forum yesterday, I found it while trying to get more information via Google on Classic 50s Telecasters and a suitable Telecaster to modify with a humbucker neck pickup, and to my amazement I managed to find both kinds of information here.

I've been playing guitar for about 15 years now. I live in Romania, and I own an MIA 2002 Standard Stratocaster, an Epiphone Les Paul Heritage made in the Czech Republic, which I've modified with Seymour Duncan '59-JB pickups, a Washburn Mercury Series guitar and a Hohner HW440. In the way of pedals I'm not using much - just an Ibanez Tube Screamer TS9, a Boss DD-3 Digital Delay and a Jim Dunlop Wah. I also own a small Fender Champion 600 Reissue 5-watt tube amp, and Peavey Classic 30.

What I mostly listen to and try to play varies a lot, but the core would be Pearl Jam, Mad Season, Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Bob Dylan, Rolling Stones, Ben Harper, and lots more I can't quite remember at this moment.

Well, hello! :beer:

Algonquin
October 8th, 2007, 04:20 AM
Welcome Red.

You've found yourself a great site here with many friendly and knowlegable members who share a common interest.

Enjoy! :beer:

Fingers
October 8th, 2007, 06:10 AM
Welcome to the clan............you're in good hands here...............

http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g276/fingers23/Stones/00308547_lg.jpg

Robert
October 8th, 2007, 07:14 AM
Welcome to the Fret, glad to have you here!

Spudman
October 8th, 2007, 07:27 AM
Hi and welcome Red.
I think you are the first color we have.:D

Tim
October 8th, 2007, 07:34 AM
Hello Red and welcome the the Fret Net.

tot_Ou_tard
October 8th, 2007, 08:16 AM
Hello Red & Welcome!!

I'm sure them new washburnies will ask you about your Washburn, but I'd like you to compare the Fender Champion 600 with the Peavey Classic 30. I have the former & several people here have the latter.

red
October 8th, 2007, 10:15 AM